• Sri Lanka

  • President Maithripala Sirisena
    Total Ratings: 0
  • Pallewatte Gamaralalage Maithripala Yapa Sirisena is a Sri Lankan politician who is the 7th and current President of Sri Lanka, since 2015. Although born in the Western Province, Sirisena hails from the North Central Province of the country and is the first president from that province. He is an agriculturist and does not belong to the Sri Lankan political elite.
  • thumb_up
  • thumb_down
  • Top Five Tags
  • Rating Breakdown
    No rating data available yet.
  • Born
    Pallewatte Gamaralalage Maithripala Yapa Sirisena, 03, 1951, Yagoda, Gampaha District, Western Province, Dominion of Ceylon, (now Sri Lanka)
  • Nationality
    Sri Lanka
  • Political party
    Sri Lanka Freedom Party, Communist Party of Ceylon
  • Other political affiliations
    United People's Freedom Alliance, New Democratic Front, People's Alliance
  • Spouse(s)
    Jayanthi Pushpa Kumari
  • Children
    Chathurika, Daham, Dharani
  • Alma mater
    Royal Central College, Polonnaruwa, Agriculture School, Kundasale, Maxim Gorky Literature Institute
  • Occupation
  • Profession
  • Add Your Rating Here